SAP-Forum.ORG
   
This web site isn't affiliated with, sponsored by, or approved by SAP AG. Is only a SAP users community.

Go Back   SAP-Forum.ORG > SAP Forums > SAP FI CO - Financials and Controlling

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Call transaction iView dynamically Micro SAP Portal 2 10-29-2010 12:33 AM
transaction FCH6 bdc Zumba SAP ABAP 1 08-27-2010 01:36 PM
transaction iview problem Lala SAP Portal 2 08-12-2010 09:01 PM
Transaction for activate/publish all services Mirna SAP BASIS 1 07-27-2010 03:49 PM
Budget in PS koko SAP PS - Project System 0 04-07-2010 07:59 PM

Aprenda SAP!
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-26-2010, 01:43 PM
Pepa Pepa is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 315
Default Budget Upload using transaction KP06

Hello,

We're using transaction KP06 for processing a budget upload, at the currently the upload only replaces the data in the system, there is no option to add to the numbers that are already there. For example, if we have 100 in a specific cost centre/cost element and we want to add 200 dollars to it via upload there is no way at this time for us to tell the upload to add the 100 plus 200 to get 300, it would overwrite the 100 and insert 200.

Please advise us how we can add budget.

Thanks in advance.
Regards,
Pepa
Reply With Quote
Sponsors
  #2  
Old 11-26-2010, 01:44 PM
Golfi Golfi is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Delaware
Posts: 826
Default Re: Budget Upload using transaction KP06

Hi Pepa,

This is the way it is... You need to upload the 300 USD amount and not just 200... It wont add, It would just replace..

Regards,
Golfi
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-26-2010, 01:52 PM
Pepa Pepa is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 315
Default Re: Budget Upload using transaction KP06

Thanks Golfi,

Well, is there any other transaction which add to the amount and not replaces? Also any way to keep audit trail of the change?

Regards,
Pepa
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-26-2010, 01:54 PM
Golfi Golfi is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Delaware
Posts: 826
Default Re: Budget Upload using transaction KP06

Hi Golfi,

There is no transaction which adds and does not overwrite in this case...

The logs normally exist in CDHDR and CDPOS tables, if it is allowed in your case.. your BASIS guy would help you in this regard.

Regards,
Golfi
Reply With Quote
Entre a los Links relacionados
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Forum Design By inferno